George Strait Releases Box Set Track List

George Strait is releasing a new box set just in time for the holidays. “Strait Out of the Box: Part 2” is a three-disc, 56-track collection, made up of 36 hit singles, as well as two brand new songs, including his latest radio single “Goin’ Goin’ Gone.

“Going back through all the songs for this box set does bring back a lot of old memories,” George says. “It was not that hard to pick them after I looked through them because there are just so many that are my favorites.”

The two new songs are “Kicked Outta Country,” which George co-wrote with Jamey Johnson, and “You Gotta Go Through Hell,” which he co-wrote with Bubba Strait and Dean Dillon. Click here for the complete track list.

More from Jason the 200 lb. Cowboy

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

ACMs Announce Collab. Performances, PresentersCountry power couple Tim McGraw and Faith Hill lead an impressive list of duets planned for the evening.
ACMs: Who are Country Music's Best Singers?The 52nd annual ACM Awards will air Sunday, April 2 at 8 p.m. on CBS.

Listen Live