Black Friday Loses Title As Busiest Shopping Day

If you’re someone who dreads the crowds on Black Friday, we’ve got some good news for you. A new report suggests that Black Friday won’t actually be the biggest shopping day this year for either sales or traffic.

RetailNext reports that thanks to more stores opening on Thanksgiving Day, the craziness of Black Friday has died down, and they predict that instead, the biggest sales day for stores will be Friday December 23rd. They argue that with Christmas Day being a Sunday, more people will be spending Christmas Eve getting ready for the holiday, so all their last minute shopping will be done on Friday.

As for the busiest traffic day, that will be on what’s called Super Saturday, December 17th, the last Saturday before the Christmas weekend, although Black Friday will be a close second.

Top 10 Biggest Shopping Days (Sales)

  1. Friday, December 23
  2. Super Saturday, December 17
  3. Black Friday, November 25
  4. Thursday, December 22
  5. Wednesday, December 21
  6. Sunday, December 18
  7. Saturday, December 24
  8. Saturday, December 10
  9. Friday, December 16
  10. Saturday, December 3

Top 10 Busiest Shopping Days (Shopper Visits)

  1. Super Saturday, December 17
  2. Black Friday, November 25
  3. Friday, December 23
  4. Saturday, December 10
  5. Monday, December 26
  6. Sunday, December 18
  7. Saturday, December 24
  8. Thursday, December 22
  9. Wednesday, December 21
  10. Saturday, December 3
More from Jason the 260 lb. Cowboy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Win Tickets to Kenny at Tortuga Music Festival!For your chance to meet Kenny Chesney at the 2017 Tortuga Music Festival, enter below!
Official Luke Bryan Pre-Party at Coyote Joe's!What does the biggest party of 2016 deserve? A rockin' pre-party, of course.

Listen Live