New Music From Waylon Jennings? Yes, It’s TRUE!!

Waylon Jennings fans have something to look forward to next month. “Waylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions,” featuring never-before-released Waylon tunes, is set to drop on September 2nd.

The album, which will be released on both CD and vinyl, features Waylon vocals recorded in 1970 and recently enhanced by his longtime steel guitarist Robby Turner. In addition to a few covers, the album feature such Waylon classics as “Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line,” “Singer of Sad Songs” and “Green River.”

Waylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions” track list:

  1. “Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line”
  2. “The Choking Kind”
  3. “Stop the World and Let Me Off”
  4. “Anita, You’re Dreaming”
  5. “Just to Satisfy You”
  6. “Green River”
  7. “Singer of Sad Songs”
  8. “Love of the Common People”
  9. “MacArthur Park”
  10. “Brown Eyed Handsome Man”
  11. “Mental Revenge”
  12. “Time to Bum Again”
  13. “Sunday Morning Coming Down”
  14. “Young Widow Brown”
More from Jason the 200 lb. Cowboy

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Faster Horses Returns to Michigan in 2017!Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert will headline the three-day event in Brooklyn, MI this July.
Kid Rock Adds 2 More Concerts to LCA ShowThat's six shows total, for those of you keeping track at home.

Listen Live