Aaron Lewis Will Release New Country Album In September

Aaron Lewis is set to release his latest country album, “Sinner,” on September 16th. The album contains 11 tracks, nine of which Lewis wrote himself, including the first single “That Ain’t Country,” which is out now.

The album, which Lewis says he recorded in 16 hours at a Blackbird Studio in Nashville, includes a guest appearance by Willie Nelson on the title track.

“I’d like to think that ‘Sinner’ is a newer take on classic, traditional Outlaw country, Waylon and Merle and Willie, and Hank Jr. and Johnny Cash and all that stuff,” says Lewis. “That was the music I heard a kid, and that’s the country music that permeated my soul and stuck with me my whole life.”

“Sinner” track list

  1. “Sinner” (featuring Willie Nelson)
  2. “That Ain’t Country”
  3. “Whiskey And You”
  4. “Northern Redneck”
  5. “Mama” | Aaron Lewis
  6. “Sunday Every Saturday Night”
  7. “Lost And Lonely”
  8. “Story Of My Life”
  9. “Stuck In These Shoes”
  10. “I Lost It All”
  11. “Travelin’ Soldier”

Lewis is currently on the road, and is set to perform in Kansas City, Missouri on Friday. He also just announced a new set of tour dates which kick off October 24th in Hollywood, California.

More from Jason the 260 lb. Cowboy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Justin Moore to Perform in Toledo this NovemberWilliam Michael Morgan will join as a special guest.
Chris Stapleton Wins Big at AmericanaFestAmericanaFest is a wrap and some heavy hitters are taking home the trophies.

Listen Live