Lady Antebellum Spread Holiday Cheer With New Album

Christmas comes early this year with a little help from Lady Antebellum.

The trio spread the holiday cheer with On This Winter’s Night, due out October 22.

Lady A puts their country spin on 11 classic carols like “Blue Christmas,” “All I Want For Christmas Is You,” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.”

Which wasn’t always easy, as Dave Haywood explained.

“We recorded this album in two sections, but both times were in the summertime,” Haywood wrote on the band’s website. “It is always weird to be in the studio in June and July, so we decorated the entire studio, we really did. We brought out lights, fake trees and decorated the place to get in the Christmas spirit. You’d leave the studio, and it’d be 100 degrees out in Nashville, but nonetheless, a great experience.”

Not looking to make the same old holiday album, the band even created original arrangements for two holiday staples, “The First Noel” and “Silent Night (Lord of My Life),” along with writing their own Christmas song, the title track “On This Winter’s Night.”

Listen below for a sneak peek of “Holly Jolly Christmas” and “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” and then check out the tracklist for the upcoming release.

On This Winter’s Night Track List:

1. A Holly Jolly Christmas
2. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
3. All I Want for Christmas Is You
4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
5. This Christmas
6. The First Noel
7. On This Winter’s Night
8. Let it Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
10. Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)
11. Blue Christmas
12. Silver Bells

Shannon Carlin, CBS Local


More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Countdown to 99.5 WYCD Hoedown 2016!The 34th annual 99.5 WYCD Hoedown takes place on July 31 at DTE Energy Music Theatre.
Hoedown 2016: Ticket Drop Dates & LocationsWYCD is teaming up with Sprint & local RAM dealerships to give you a chance to win 2016 Hoedown tickets!

Listen Live